Thread Closed 
my new AE86.
01-22-2006, 02:30 AM
my new AE86.
hey guys, i am REALLY new to this and am hoping to get started with a 1000$ white AE86 i am buying soon, i am not 100% on what kind it is yet i am going to look at it soon. here are a list of parts i plan to buy for it (all over a span of time of course) you have to understand, i know only what i have heard and am hoping you guys cna point me in the right direction with getting parts, heres what i have so far (i know i sound like a noob.)

-15 inch konig wheels

-some sort of drift spec tires (help?)

-tein drift coilovers

-4AGE motor swap

-some sort of individual throttle body setup (help?)

-limited slip differential (help?)

-manual transmission

-black paint/body kit (what would be good choices for drifting?)

-weld myself up a roll cage (yeah i can do it.)

-some sort of modified exhaust (help?, not a gay fart can. something that helps performance but doesnt sound like a coffe can welded straight onto my headers.

-headers (help? what are some good brands?)

thats about all i can think of, will there be any mods neccisary to do to it to make it more suitable for drifting?

I REALLY do apperciate ANY help you guys have, (or suggestion, complements, questions, advice.)

same shit, different day.
Find all posts by this user
01-22-2006, 12:28 PM
my new AE86.
Hiya, welcome to the forums..I'm sure everyone here will be more then happy to help you on the way..

I have some remarks for you that may or may not be helpful..they're just things that I ran into during the last few years..

First ask yourself the question: What is it that I really want to do? Drifting or modding the hell out of my car? Those are two facts that may seem complimentary but are usually mutually exclusive..

Drifting, trackdriving AutoXing are driving sports that require lots of seat time to get you to improve yourself..Seattime requires a LOT of money and more importantly: a car that runs and is reliable.