Springs and Shocks
03-15-2005, 10:06 PM
Springs and Shocks
I know many of you have changed the springs and shocks on your hachi's at some point, but since i'm new to the proceedings I thought I would come to you for pointers.

The rear shocks on my hachi went kaput before I bought the car (at first I never really knew, I just thought the scraping was down to the panhard rod) the car is currently bottoming on nearly every bump in the road and when you live in England the speed bump capital of the world its not nice hearing the under belly of your car scraping ever so slightly on what we pay road tax for Angry

Now if anyone has any good suggestions on rear shocks and springs (it would seem they were cut short too) for general road use (and maybe track day use on the odd occasion) then I would be most obliged. If we could make this a sticky it could also be quite a good reference. Thanks in advance Wave
Find all posts by this user
03-15-2005, 10:14 PM
Springs and Shocks
Tokico is a good and cheap solution for something simple I prefer Koni tough.

It depends what you want if you want to be able to adjust etc pick something that will range in the price of 350 euro's something simple is less than 250 euro exlcuding the springs

Springs are hard to get the right ones. The only right spring i have are mountet on the car of Ivan :-) Propably the only springs i had that are like 6 kg.

Most road springs are great around 4kg with a stiff adjustable shock.

Cars:
"99 Lexus IS200
"86 AE86 Kouki Panda Levin GT-Apex (restore project)
"84 AE86 Zenki Blue Levin (project racer)
Motorcycles:
"02 Yamaha R1
"02 Honda Hornet S
"08 BMW R1200GS
03-16-2005, 12:59 AM
Springs and Shocks