Hello from New Zealand!
01-05-2008, 03:49 AM
Hello from New Zealand!
Hello to all. Freshly signed up and hoping to have a bit of fun here.

About me: I'm 28, in the process of selling my Sunny Gti back in the UK after recently emigrating to New Zealand. I'm a photographer first and anything else that pays bills second. Member of the EVO forum and drivers club if any of you UK types know of that. I have never owned an AE86 due to numerous financial (read student) reasons but now I'm in NZ where there seem to be more than the UK, the hunt for my very own example will begin.

Hopefully I'll be needing you guys quite a bit. :-)

Hello to everyone!

English dude in NZ. Photographer. Noob. Tall.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
01-05-2008, 05:03 AM
Hello from New Zealand!
hi mate. welcome

Hope you find a hachi. Have fun around here. Thumbs up!

[Image: AEU86 AE86 - Hello from New Zealand!]
CumpĀ“s
Filipe Oliveira
Find all posts by this user
01-05-2008, 10:39 AM
Hello from New Zealand!
Hi there if you pm me your email I may sell this one as it is a bit surplus at the moment
[Image: AEU86 AE86 - Hello from New Zealand!]

welcome to the world of ae86's
Find all posts by this user
01-06-2008, 12:11 PM
Hello from New Zealand!
PM sent my man. Smile

I should probably add my AE86 history I guess. As stated I've never owned one, but at the age of 18 having dropped of my then Peugeot 405 at the mechanics (again) one of them gave me a lift home in his Jordan F1 yellow road rally AE86. Powered at the time by an 8v 2.0ltr Vauxhall engine I grinned like an idiot and the bug was bitten. I got taken on many of the backroads around Chatsworth house in the UK (remember that from the Lombard RAC Rally of GB?) including one memorable drive up a very twisty hill (like a hill climb) with the Cibies blazing. It was, almost religious.