newbie thinking about starting an AE86 project... HELP? 0_0
01-25-2010, 01:20 AM
hey guys...

just to give you some background info... my name's adrian, 23 years old and i hail from sunny miami florida in the U.S. i was born in Los Angeles and pretty much all my life I've lived in Miami, although since last year in September (2009) i've been living out of the country in south america (peru to be more specific, which is my parent's native country). i graduated from college in april of last year as well and because of the whole economic downturn i was unable to find a decent full time job so i joined my parents who had also emigrated back to peru a year before (in 200Cool. here in peru, my dad is a shareholder and director for a toyota dealership and has pretty good connections with toyota of peru and japan to some extent among other business ventures and business is pretty good down here, the economy is pretty strong, so i'm working down here for now.

the thing is, i've left my car behind (a 2006 nissan 350z z33, which i bought brand new and is in pretty good condition, has 33000k miles and is always garaged) in my garage back home (in miami) and i'm thinking of selling it because first of all i can't import it here to peru (duty tax on it is too high) and second of all because it's just going to depreciate in value and get messed up if it's not being driven around. my old roomate is currently starting and driving it around the neighborhood every week so thus far (i hope) there's been no problems, but i'd rather just sell it and get rid of the problem of worrying over it, even though it's my baby, as i'm sure all of you can understand.