I WILL own an 86!!!!
01-30-2013, 06:13 PM
I WILL own an 86!!!!
Greetings to all around the world. Big Grin Shouting out from the US of A here in Connecticut. By trade, im a laser technican. I final test TruDisk laser for Trumpf in Farmington, CT. I love cars...plain and simple. I just restored a Nova and am now looking for my next project. Yummie! Im proud to be a total Initial d loser and Ive started tracking down 86 hatch backs to deliver tofu with....yea right.....well It seems here in the US the hatchback were mostly the SR5 option...is that correct? I plan on a built boosted track/street car. Low compresion, low boost, reliable, street brawling ride. I found a guy in alabama selling 3 for around $2000. they all seem good. I hope with this forum I can build a car affordably. I can weld, paint, rebuild engines/transmissions and setup rear axles, Im ok with electrical work also. Hope everyone has a blessed day and may your projects be enjoyable!! Hurray!
Find all posts by this user
01-30-2013, 10:40 PM
I WILL own an 86!!!!
Welcome!

A muscle car 'Nova' ? Show us some pics. :wink:

Yea, SR5 are a bit easier to find than GT-S.

Your welding, rebuilding skills will come in handy cause ae86's can be a pain in the ass sometimes. Thumbs up!

ハチロク

[Image: AEU86 AE86 - I WILL own an 86!!!!]
01-31-2013, 03:26 PM
I WILL own an 86!!!!
Thanks for the welcome zenki! I figure americans aren't too popular on an eu site, so your reply is cool....that's whatsup! Ill get you some pictures of the car by this weekend.
01-31-2013, 05:33 PM
I WILL own an 86!!!!
theghost Wrote:Thanks for the welcome zenki! I figure americans aren't too popular on an eu site, so your reply is cool....that's whatsup! Ill get you some pictures of the car by this weekend.

Don't be daft, of course you are welcome to probably the best
'86 site out there !
Wave

An analogue brain in a digital World
01-31-2013, 06:14 PM
I WILL own an 86!!!!
Oh yeah... another passionate!